Kacey Musgraves confirms new album details, shares “Deeper Well” video

Kavey Musgraves


Photo by Kelly Christine Sutton

Kacey Musgraves has confirmed details of her new studio album. After first being teased during the Grammys, Deeper Well will be released on March 15. The album news is accompanied by the title track, which can be streamed below.

“Sometimes you reach a crossroads. Winds change direction. What you once felt drawn to doesn’t hold the same allure,” Musgraves says of “Deeper Well” in a press release. “You get blown off course, but eventually find your footing and forage for new inspiration, new insight, and deeper love somewhere else.”

Deeper Well is Musgraves’ follow-up to her 2021 album Star-Crossed. At the Grammys on Sunday she won the award for Best Country Duo/Group Performance at the 2024 Grammys for her Zach Bryan collaboration “I Remember Everything.” In October last year she joined Noah Kahan on “She Called Me Back.”

Deeper Well artwork and tracklist

Kacey Musgraves confirms new album details, shares “Deeper Well” video

1. Cardinal

2. Deeper Well

3. Too Good to Be True

4. Moving Out

5. Giver / Taker

6. Sway

7. Dinner With Friends

8. Heart of the Woods

9. Jade Green

10. The Architect

11. Lonely Millionaire

12. Heaven Is

13 Anime Eyes

14 Nothing to Be Scared Of